The support you need to hit the ground running, from your onboarding walkthrough, to followup Q&A sessions, and even video walkthroughs to learn at your own pace.
Your dedicated customer success team is standing by to get answer any questions that come up, by email, or our in-app chat. Get the help you need to become a Mosaic pro.
Great question - if you have specific needs, reach out to our Customer Success Team through our live messenger on the bottom right, or email email@example.com. You can easily upgrade or downgrade plans at any time.
When you add or remove members to/from your organization, your plan is automatically upgraded or downgraded.
For example, if a new member joins your team, we will automatically charge you for one additional member for the remaining days of your billing cycle. When you remove a member, the cost of the remaining days are calculated and automatically credited towards your next bill cycle.
Guests only have permission to access specific projects and cannot view any other spaces in the Organization. They can be invited to projects as “View Only” or “Can Edit”.
- See or access any project other than the projects they are invited to.
- See or access any of the company’s spaces outside of that project.
- Invite new members or other guests Create new projects.